top of page

LEADING THROUGH COLLAPSE

an online course with
Jem Bendell and Katie Carr

jem ortrait.jpg
KC profile colour_edited.jpg

Develop Strategic Leadership for an Uncertain Future

Climate disruption and societal unravelling drive an urgent need for leaders who are capable of guiding with insight, care and moral imagination. In this unique course, you will cultivate the inner resources and practical skills to lead with courage and compassion through the uncertainty ahead.

 

Through a journey of interactive learning, you will:

  • Awaken your intuition and access multiple intelligences beyond the intellectual

  • Deepen your self-awareness to lead from radical freedom and integrity

  • Learn to navigate complexity and turbulence with emotional resilience

  • Develop strategic communication tools to inspire change in a non-violent way

  • Learn to build authentic relationships through active listening and deep relating 

  • Join a supportive community of peers for ongoing support, inspiration and solidarity.

 

Do you feel called to lead with courage and compassion in the face of climate disruption? Join this groundbreaking course to develop strategic leadership capabilities.

Meet your facilitators

“This course has completely opened my eyes to the leadership structures around me, and the way I have spent my life responding to them. It has also helped me better understand how we have managed to exploit the earth's resources and people to build those structures. I just wish this was compulsory learning for everyone who sees themselves as a leader”
“Excellent online design/architecture and facilitation.”
"This course has a profound influence on my life and the way I'm looking at myself, my actions, my use of language and the way I'm developing the projects I facilitate."
"The mix of gentle, reflective and meditative practices, joyful play, hard academia and questioning debate and conversation allowed me to engage with each element in a different way, and preventing me from becoming weary mentally or emotionally from too much of one thing."
"A course that challenges existing narratives about what it is to lead and encourages us to unlearn convention wisdom that might be unhelpful (even harmful) in the uncertain times to come"
“It has helped me further develop my skills and emotional awareness of the response I want to make as a contribution to climate action in the future.”

What are people saying?

Field Sunset

Logistics...

This practical course blends whole group seminars with individual reflection, small group discussions, and pair work. You'll collaborate and reflect with an intimate cohort of peers.

There will also be ~10 hours of pre-work with videos, reading, and writing activities beginning 30 days before commencement. Full participation is expected for all components.

 

There are 8 interactive live sessions, 3 hours each. Plus at least two peer support calls of 90 minutes each.

Join this course from Canada/Americas/Australasia in January 2024, and from Europe/Africa/Australasia in September/October 2024.

If you're in Canada / Americas / Australasia:

  • Sessions held on Monday-Thursday evenings (Canada/Americas) or Tuesday-Friday mornings (Asia) on these weeks:

    • 15 - 19 January

    • 29 January - 2  February

  • Mid-week break in week of 22 January, with a reflective individual activity

  • Times:  4-7pm (Pacific time) / 7-10pm (Eastern time) / 8am-11am (Singapore) / 11am-2pm (Sydney)

(Check the start time of the first session in your timezone here.)

If you're in Europe / Africa / Australasia:

  • Sessions held on Monday-Thursday on these weeks:

    • 16-19 September 2024

    • 30 September - 3 October 2024

  • Mid-week break in week of 23 September, with a reflective individual activity

  • Times:  9am-12.30pm (London), 1.30-5pm (Mumbai), 4-7.30pm (Singapore), 8-11.30pm (Sydney)

(Check the start time of the first session in your timezone here.)

How can I apply?

PRICE:

£440 per person

Unsure this course is for you? You can see a video of Jem Bendell explaining his approach to the global situation here and see an interview by Katie Carr here.  Listen to past participants share their experiences in this video.

APPLY:

There is a maximum of 23 places, and applications close a month before the course starts. You will be notified of your place within 2 weeks of submitting your application. We expect the course to fill, so apply early to guarantee your place.  

Dates/timezones don't work? Let us know if you want to be notified of future courses.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page